Discover Culture in Brixton

Brixton Live is a partnership of local organisations working together to promote culture in Brixton

Read More

  • What's On

    • Thursday 24th July 2014
    Photofusion are pleased to announce the Call For Submissions for our inaugural STILL/MOVING DSLR Film Festival coming this September. Calling all budding film-makers across genres including documentary, music video, animation, experimental shorts and fiction shorts. DEADLINE: 8 August 2014
    Sill/Moving Brixton Film Festival
  • What's On

    • Thursday 07th August 2014
    The Four exhibitors from the most recent Photofusion Salon/13 show selected to exhibit their full body of work in the upcoming Select/14 exhibition talk about thair works.
    Katarina Mudronova - Untitled #4
  • What's On

    • Saturday 28th June 2014
    This introduction to studio flash lighting course takes participants through high-key and low-key lighting set-ups, introduce three-point lighting with the key light, fill light and effect light and show how to light the background and how to seperate the subject from the background.
    Introduction to Studio Lighting
  • What's On

    • Repeats every month on the third Monday 15 times.
      Monday 18th November 2013
    A new group for aspiring writers of prose to critique and discuss their work.
    The front of Brixton Library
  • What's On

    • Repeats every 2 weeks every Tuesday 40 times. except Tue Feb 18 2014, Tue Apr 08 2014, Tue May 27 2014, Tue Jul 29 2014, Tue Aug 05 2014, Tue Aug 12 2014, Tue Aug 19 2014, Tue Aug 26 2014, Tue Oct 28 2014, Tue Dec 23 2014, Tue Dec 30 2014, Tue Feb 17 2015, Tue Mar 31 2015, Tue Apr 07 2015, Tue May 26 2015
      Tuesday 12th November 2013
    Chatterbooks is a reading group with a difference! If you're aged 7-11 and love reading, talking about books, making friends and having fun - come and join in!

Brixton Live

@BrixtonLive Twitter

@SounditOutCrew Good luck on Saturday - hope the sun shines!
1 week 16 hours ago
RT @SounditOutCrew: One more day of music workshops tomorrow at SixBrixton and then it's our gig on Saturday afternoon on the... http://t.c…
1 week 16 hours ago
RT @EffraSocial: We've got 3 casks all selling fast plus shiny pumps @londonbeercity #brixton #brixtonbrewery #beer http://t.co/8I7tzytC3l
1 week 16 hours ago
@HerneHillFest @livestreetpiano you're welcome! Good luck!
1 week 16 hours ago
RT @streathamlib: Get to know your librarian as soon as you immigrate to the country, this way when it comes round to get your... http://t.…
1 week 21 hours ago
RT @lambeth_council: See all of the #LambethCommunityAwards shorlisted nominees at http://t.co/QUCVFcmkeS Big thanks to all of them :)
1 week 21 hours ago
RT @lambeth_council: Women in business - get a helping hand with branding at a FREE @brandamplifier masterclass! #Lambeth http://t.co/s2D5k
1 week 21 hours ago
RT @ys_jessica: Quilt commissioned by #traceychevalier from @finecellwork at #DansonHouse #charity #teaching… http://t.co/bi7snsBsW5
1 week 21 hours ago
RT @HerneHillFest: HH piano film KS 18 hrs left pls RT! @CoolCatsCafe @MumsnetLambeth @BrixtonLive @HomeCookingSE24 @HerneHillFilm http:/…
1 week 1 day ago

What's your favourite part of Lambeth Country Show?

It's Lambeth Country's show's 40th birthday this year!

This year the show is taking place on Saturday 19th and Sunday 20th July at Brockwell Park

Chucklehead Cider!
57%
The City Farm
14%
The 'vegetable animal' competition
14%
The food stalls
14%
The jousting knights
0%
The music stages
0%