Welcome to Brixton Live

Brixton Live is a partnership of local creative organisations working in Brixton

Read More

  • What's On

    • Repeats every week every Monday until Mon May 25 2015 except Mon Dec 22 2014, Mon Dec 29 2014
      Monday 15th December 2014
  • What's On

    • Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Tue Jan 20 2015 except Mon Dec 22 2014, Tue Dec 23 2014, Wed Dec 24 2014, Thu Dec 25 2014, Fri Dec 26 2014, Wed Dec 31 2014, Thu Jan 01 2015
      Thursday 20th November 2014
    Said Adrus marks the centenary of World War 1 by revisiting his long standing project “Lost Pavilion”. Said’s video installation and photographic series commemorating the first world war and highlights the contributions of Indian Muslim, Sikh and Hindu soldiers and officers.
  • What's On

    • Monday 12th January 2015
    Darkroom Evening Course - 2 evenings (12th, 14th January)
    darkroom image

Brixton Live

@BrixtonLive Twitter

RT @RefugeCharity: If you’d like to read more about the Gaia Centre or feel that you might need our services, click here: http://t.co/JO1iU
1 day 1 hour ago
RT @RefugeCharity: We are very grateful to @lambeth_council, who through funding the Gaia Centre have shown real commitment to tackling gen…
1 day 1 hour ago
Great feature on @BBCWomansHour on the Gaia Centre in #Lambeth today. Run by @RefugeCharity & funded by @lambeth_council.
1 day 1 hour ago
RT @LambethHCC: Exciting job vacancy at the Gaia Centre #Lambeth Community Engagement Coordinator Deadline 8th Jan 2015 https://t.co/k7bSd9
1 day 1 hour ago
RT @electricbelles: @BrixtonLive Our free Christmas show is tomoz, 7.30pm @electricsocial, raising money for @BaytreeCentre https://t.co/U9
2 days 22 hours ago
Very funny Pathe news footage from the 50s about a party at Brixton's Dog Handler's Cub http://t.co/1wkX4LFgWi
4 days 3 hours ago
RT @RawMusicMedia: @BrixtonLive Join us this Monday for our end of year event 'Breaking Bread' at @BrixtonEast1871 - Great line up! http://…
5 days 49 min ago
@MR_IAMNEXT @studioblondon has discounted rates for artists, also try @Ovalhouse & @lamlibs could tell you which libraries have space
5 days 8 hours ago
RT @myattsfields: Come to Our Christmas Art & Craft Day for Children 5 and upwards - 23rd Dec http://t.co/TBv5b1ylXh
6 days 4 hours ago